11102013 Bye bye Brunei

Leaving today! Got up around 6am to pack my bags, then headed down to the lobby for the wifi, but met a colleague at the elevator and he forced me to accompany him to breakfast. Wasn’t that hungry, so only had a cup of tea and some wedges while reading some messages from my family, including some from my father saying that he missed me, but asked my mother to pass on the message. We left for the airport at 7am after everyone had gathered in the lobby and checked out.

Had a few problems at the check-in because some of the admin staffs decided to be  petty, and not pay the airport tax when issuing my ticket, and my ticket only except for the rest. Had to fork out BND12 for the tax. Next, we had too much documents in my carry-on baggage, rendering it too heavy, so the others help to distribute the weight among theirs to reduce mine.

Finally got the mess all cleared up and cleared the immigration, then just sat around watching some news and a very random movie which made no sense while waiting for time to pass. The departure hall was so small, and I had been in and out of it for so many times over the past few days, there was really no need to walk around again.

1

Flew back on a A319 today. Got an emergency exit seat, and found a lost passenger in my seat when I boarded, but he was sorry about it when I told him he was in the wrong seat and kindly moved. I’m finally heading home! Had their breakfast onboard and arrived back in Kuala Lumpur at around 11am. How I miss the wonderful smell of home after putting up with the must hotel for days!

Leave a comment