07022014 Watami

After our second and last day of training, some of the staffs rushed off to catch the next flight back to their country. As my flight was not for a few days later, I was thinking about heading out to AEON when I was invited to dinner by the Busan and Incheon staffs, and at their insistence, I accepted their invitation.

1

We went to Watami, which was just near the station, and had a great time just sharing stories and chatting a lot over dinner. The staffs were really good at ordering the right dishes, and they all turn out to be rather delicious. Incheon’s staff order a saba, and they flame-grilled it right before us. She mentioned that it was her favourite dish, and made us try it with some mustard, though I preferred it with soy sauce instead.

2

3

The Busan staff paid for our dinner against our protest. He was then writing ‘love’ letters to everyone in my station, and asked me to deliver it all to them.

So this was the story of how he repaid my colleagues’ kindness, by buying me dinner.

Leave a comment